top of page

Goking graces PCL PresidentsAcademy, NEO assembly

COUNCILOR George S. Goking, president of the Cagayan de Oro Chapter of the Philippine Councilors League, attended the 2022 PCL Presidents Academy and Neo assembly held last October 13 to 15 2022 at Laoag City, Ilocos Norte.

With the theme “PCL Leadership Towards Digital Philippines”, the main goal of the event is to equip the new set of National Executive Officers (NEO) with necessary knowledge and skills on management, leadership, and public administration.

The PCL Provincial Federation and City Chapter Presidents convened as they prepare for the next three years to ensure proper downloading of PCL advocacy programs in line with the current administration’s 10-point agenda for the country’s economic renewal and long term growth.

The Gavel learned that PCL chapter presidents in Region 10 are Councilors George S. Goking of Cagayan de Oro, Jongjong Ladao of Camiguin, Samuel Huertas of Iligan City, Atty. Michele Anairon of Misamis Oriental, Lowida Alcalde of Misamis Occidental, Jojo Evangelista of Lanao del Norte, and Lyndon Lim Abucay of Bukidnon.

Councilor Goking said that with the unity of PCL Presidents, there shall be fast economic recovery in the region.

bottom of page