top of page

MOA with NHA for dev’t of CDORSHP-5 OK’d

The development of the Cagayan de Oro Resettlement and Socialized Housing Project 5 (CDORSHP-5) Phase 2 at the city-owned property located in Barangay San Simon will be implemented soon.

This, after the 20th City Council headed by City Vice Mayor Jocelyn B. Rodriguez during its regular session yesterday authorized City Mayor Rolando A. Uy to enter into and sign the Memorandum of Agreement with the National Housing Authority (NHA) covering the collaboration of the parties for the purpose.

In his letter to the City Council, Mayor Uy said that the project will be completed in accordance with the mutually approved implementation schedule as specified in the agreement.

He added that the duration of the project implementation may be extended or adjusted due to force majeure and other reasons which shall be approved by parties.

The City Council likewise enacted separate ordinance authorizing Mayor Uy to enter into and sign the Contract of Loan with real estate mortgage with the NHA covering the grant of loan by the latter to the city in the amount of P50 million for the development of the project.

Under the MOA, the NHA will prepare, evaluate, review and approve housing plans including technical specifications, cost estimates, and implementation schedules. Supervising and monitoring the implementation of the project in accordance with the approved plans, and assisting the city in the formulation of policies for beneficiary selection, are among the responsibilities shall be done by the NHA.

For its part, the city will provide the parcel of land with an area of 42,07 square meters. It will undertake the land development of the said property within the period agreed upon, in preparation for the housing construction by the NHA. The housing construction will then commence after the site grading.

The city will also undertake beneficiary selection and ensure titling of individual lots covering the entire project.

The ordinances were reviewed and endorsed by the committees on subdivision and landed estate, on ways and means, and on laws and rules chaired by Councilors Edgar S. Cabanlas, George S. Goking, and Ian Mark Q. Nacaya, respectively.


bottom of page