top of page

SP elects Abbu, Emano, Achas as energy committee members

Councilors Jose Pepe S. Abbu Jr., Yevonna Yacine B. Emano, and Christian Rustico M. Achas have been elected as members of the committee on Energy chaired by Councilor Agapito Eriberto G. Suan.

During the 40th Regular Session of the 20th City Council presided over by City Vice Mayor Jocelyn B. Rodriguez, Councilor Suan sponsored the resolution for the purpose, even as he welcomed the councilors to his committee, saying they will work together to address the needs of Kagay-anons.

The functions of the said committee are to study, investigate and report all matters and measures, including but not limited to, proposed ordinances or resolutions, and to refer all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the exploration, development, exploitation or conservation of energy, public utilities engaged in power transmission, distribution and supply, rural electrification, and street lighting of all public utilities.


bottom of page